Australias Finest Broodmare Farm

— Pedigree —

Five x Five Enhanced Pedigree Grid for

OUR EGYPTIAN RAINE (NZ) 1998 Bay filly
by Desert Sun - Egyptian Queen, by Karioi Lad


B. 1988
SP 3 wins
f:978 r:850 w:497 SW:32
Green Desert
B. 1983
GW 5 wins
f:1125 r:962 w:644 SW:89
B. 1977
Wnr 3 wins
f:1075 r:837 w:658 SW:198
Northern DancerNearctic14
Pas de NomAdmiral''s Voyage4
Foreign Courier
B. 1979
f:15 r:14 w:9 SW:2
Sir IvorSir Gaylord2
Courtly DeeNever Bend19
Ch. 1973
SP 3 wins
f:10 r:8 w:7
B. or Br. 1966
GW 9 wins
f:524 r:313 w:141 SW:30
Hot Spell2
Pitter PatterKingstone2
B. 1967
SW 3 wins
f:7 r:7 w:5 SW:2
B. 1988
Wnr 6 wins
f:7 r:6 w:5 SW:2
Karioi Lad
Ch. 1978
SP 5 wins
f:80 r:67 w:41 SW:2
Ch. 1966
GW 12 wins
f:631 r:498 w:395 SW:46
WilkesCourt Martial1
Sans Tares13
Regal Jean
Ch. 1971
SP 4 wins
f:4 r:4 w:3
SostenutoNever Say Die1
Princess Raya
B. 1974
Wnr 1 win
f:3 r:2 w:2
El Mondo
B. 1968
f:157 r:106 w:54 SW:3
TrictracLe Haar20
B. 1969
f:3 r:3 w:3
JayaKnight''s Romance10


1st dam

EGYPTIAN QUEEN, by Karioi Lad. 6 wins to 1400m, 3d ARC Daniel le Brun H., Matamata RC Waterson & Co P. Sister to Karioi Princess (dam of MISSISSIPPI RED). Dam of seven foals, six to race, five winners, inc:-

OUR EGYPTIAN RAINE (f. by Desert Sun). 10 wins. See below.

EGYPTIAN RA (g. by Woodborough). Joint second colt on The 2003-04 NZ 2YO Free H. 9 wins at 1400m, 1600m, NZ$58,500, HK$20,611,250, HKJC Premier Cup, L, Queen''s Silver Jubilee Cup, L, Cathay Pacific International Mile Trial, L, National Day Cup, L, Chinese Club Challenge Cup, L, Skol Cup, HKSAR 10th Anniversary Cup, Audemars Piguet Royal Oak H., Industrialist H., 2d ARC Ellerslie Sires'' Produce S., Gr.1, HKJC Champions Mile, Gr.1, WRC Wakefield Challenge S., Gr.2, HKJC Mission Hills Sha Tin Trophy, L, HKSAR Chief Executive''s Cup, ARC Montana Wines Juvenile S., HKJC Peak H., Lark H., Golden Years H., Macau H., Education & Training H., 3d Manawatu Sires'' Produce S., Gr.1, Cathay Pacific Hong Kong Mile, Gr.1, HKJC Sha Tin Trophy, L, Victoria Harbour H., Sheung Wan H., Golden Years H., Cricket Lord H., Ho Pui H., 4th Cathay Pacific Hong Kong Mile, Gr.1, HKJC Stewards'' Cup, L, Queen''s Silver Jubilee Cup, L, National Day Cup, L.

Keep on Easy (g. by Al Akbar). Winner at 1000m, HKJC Champagne H., 2d HKJC Purves Quaich H., Super Fit H., 3d HKJC Wang Tau Hom P., Resfa H., Ho Sheung Heung H.

Egyptian Fair (g. by Kenfair). 3 wins from 1200m to 1600m in NZ.

Zagazig (f. by Faltaat). Winner at 1400m in NZ. Dam of-

Egyptian Lad. Winner at 1600m in NZ.

Egyptian Command. Winner at 1400m.

Egyptian Myth (f. by Woodborough). Unraced. Dam of-

Kakadu Plum. 2 wins at 800m, 1000m.

Sorry I Am Razor. Winner at 1200m.

Dubailand. Placed at 3, 3d BRC Mimiki H. Dam of-

Prince Alby. 4 wins at 2400m, 2450m, A$132,805, to 2020-21, 2d MVRC Inglis 2021 Yearling Sale H., MRC Clanbrooke Racing H.


2nd dam

PRINCESS RAYA, by El Mondo. Winner at 1600m in NZ. Dam of 3 foals, 2 to race, both winners, inc:-

Karioi Princess (Karioi Lad). 5 wins at 1200m, Matamata RC Wrightson Bloodstock H., Waikato RC Bassenthwaite H., 2d Rotorua RC Lotus Park Stud H., WRC Camp H., 3d Manawatu RC Higgins Mile H., L, Waikato RC Touche Ross H. Dam of-

MISSISSIPPI RED (Twenty Four Karat). 6 wins-2 at 2-to 1400m, CJC Flying S.H., L, South Island 2YO Championship, Wellington Polo Club Charity H., 2d CJC Price Cutter H., 3d CJC Stewards'' S.H., Gr.3.

Allie Princess. 3 wins from 1200m to 1600m in Malaysia.

Miss Sissy. 2 wins at 1600m, 2000m in NZ.

Shui Lam Star. 2 wins at 1200m in Macau.

Mississippi Rose. Winner at 1200m in NZ.

Silk Pyjamas. Winner at 2 in NZ. Dam of-

Pinstripe (Flying Pegasus). 6 wins from 1000m to 1600m, CJC Avon City Ford H., Manawatu RC CB Norwood H., CJC Racecourse Hotel Motor Lodge H., 2d VRC Spring is the Season H., MVRC Hyland Sportswear Riders Challenge H., 3d Cranbourne Cup, L, Greymouth Cup, MRC City of Glen Eira H.

Mississippi Gold. Unplaced. Dam of-

D''Great Victory. 2 wins at 1200m in Malaysia.

Egyptian Queen. 6 wins. See above.


3rd dam

RAYA, by Rapanni. Unraced. Dam of 3 foals, all winners-

Raymondo. 4 wins from 1600m to 2200m, Manawatu RC Tararua H., Highden H., BOP RC Oropi H., 2d Rotorua RC City H.

Te Haroto. 6 wins at 4000m, 4800m in NZ.

Princess Raya. Winner. See above.


4th dam

JAYA, by Knight''s Romance. Unplaced. Dam of 4 named foals, 3 to race, inc:-

Lord Louis. Winner at 1600m in NZ.


5th dam

SURIAN, by Someo. Unplaced. Dam of 4 named foals, 2 to race, inc:-

Scramble NZ. 7 wins from 6f to 1m.


Race Record:

Champion Older Female Sprinter in NZ in 2002-03. 10 wins-3 at 2-to 1400m, NZ$279,925, A$1,360,700, ARC Railway H., Gr.1, VRC Emirates Classic S., Gr.2, SAJC Swettenham Stud S., Gr.2, MVRC Schweppes S., Gr.2, MRC Tristarc S., Gr.3, Avondale JC 2YO Fillies S., L, Counties RC Karcher Classic, L, Levin RC Ryder S., L, BOP RC Ultimate Motor Group 3YO S., 2d AJC Epsom H., Gr.1, All Aged S., Gr.1, VRC Lightning S., Gr.1, BTC Doomben Ten Thousand S., Gr.1-twice, MRC Invitation S., Gr.1, MVRC Australia S., Gr.1, WRC Telegraph H., Gr.1, AJC Expressway S., Gr.2, QTC Sir Byrne Hart S., Gr.2, Avondale JC Concorde H., Gr.2, CJC Millennium Hotel H., Avondale JC New Zealand Bloodstock 2YO H., Wanganui JC Ford 2YO Series S., 3d AJC All Aged S., Gr.1, MVRC Manikato S., Gr.1, STC Missile S., Gr.3, ARC Schofield Holden 3YO H., Rotorua RC Winstone Wallboards 3YO H., 4th VRC Emirates S., Gr.1, AJC Chipping Norton S., Gr.1, TJ Smith S., Gr.2, Apollo S., Gr.2, Whangarei RC Northland Breeders'' S., L.


Produce Record: Dam of eleven named foals, ten to race, eight winners.

2006 g. Tuxedo Urchin, by Good Journey. 5 wins to 1200m in Malaysia.

2007 f. Blue Lotus, by Redoute''s Choice. Placed, 2d AJC Cabramatta 2YO H. Dam of-

Marine Corps. 4 wins from 950m to 1600m.

2008 f. Cleo''s Raine, by Redoute''s Choice. Unraced. Dam of-

Oneness. 4 wins-1 at 2-at 1200m, 1400m, A$182,765, GCTC Aquis Farm 2YO P., 2d BRC Makers Mark P., ATC Agency Real Estate H., Walker Bros Timbe & /Build. H., Australian Turf Club H., Scone RC Vinery Stud H., 4th BRC Queensland Day P., L.

Deepfield''s Raine. Winner at 1100m in 2019-20.

2009 g. The Princeling, by Encosta de Lago. 5 wins from 1400m to 2200m, A$82,275, TTC Helloworld H., Devonport RC Alan Hardstaff Memorial H., 3d TTC Helloworld H., Great Northern Cub H.

2010 f. Egyptian Cross, by Commands. 2 wins-1 at 2-at 1000m, 1200m.

2011 g. Strathmore, by Fastnet Rock. 5 wins-1 at 2-at 1000m, 1200m, A$10,500, HK$7,953,500, HKJC Eagle''s Nest H., Albert H., Cha Kwo Ling H., Severn H., Precision P., 2d HKJC Bauhinia Sprint Trophy H., L, Golden Jubilee Cup, Nam Long Shan H., Staunton H., Atlantic Ocean H., 3d HKJC Chairman''s Sprint Prize, Gr.1, Vengeance of Rain H., Griffin Trophy, Tolo Harbour H.

2012 f. EGYPTIAN SYMBOL, by Stratum. 8 wins-1 at 2-to 1300m, A$1,506,755, ATC Toy Show H., Gr.3, City Tatt''s RC Nivison S., Gr.3, ATC Starlight S., L, GCTC Magic Millions Snippets P., Wyong Magic Millions S., 2d ATC Breeders Classic, Gr.2-twice, BRC Glenlogan Park S., Gr.3, ATC Darby Munro S., L, Wyong Magic Millions S., 3d ATC PJ Bell S., Gr.3, GCTC Vo Rogue P., Gr.3, Magic Millions Guineas, RL, ATC Fireball S., L, GCTC Magic Millions Snippets P., 4th ATC Breeders Classic, Gr.2.

2013 c. Our Royal Egyptian, by Fastnet Rock. Winner at 1200m, 3d ATC Turf Club H.

2015 g. Egyptian Amulet, by Zoustar. Winner at 900m in 2019-20.

2016 f. Egyptian Missile, by Smart Missile. Placed in 2020-21.

2017 f. Cellsabeel, by Hinchinbrook. Winner at 2, A$130,825, in 2019-20, ATC Iron Jack 2YO H., 3d Canberra RC Black Opal S., Gr.3.

2018 c. by All Too Hard.

2019 c. by Headwater.


Not served in 2013.

— Stay Up To Date —

Stay updated with all the latest news from Cressfield
including sales and upcoming events,
or Facebook or sign up to our newsletter.